Eye Care Testimonials

crossed legs in front of mountain

Dr. Nakagawa has helped many patients achieve improved focus and ocular health.

Dr. Nakagawa invites you to read these eye care testimonials written by his patients:

Herb J.

Submitted 08/08/17

Dr. Nakagawa is thorough and devoted to his patients' wellbeing. Who could ask for more.

Jeanie M.

Submitted 08/04/17

Dr. Nakagawa, as always, is so thorough, kind, patient, and caring!

Jose R.

Submitted 07/15/17

Been coming here a few years now. Love that the technology is up to date! Staff is amazing as well.

Pattarajit B

Submitted 07/14/17

Awesome, I am so happy to find him.

Richard R.

Submitted 07/05/17

Quick and efficient. Very satisfied with my appointment.

Lucas G

Submitted 06/23/17

Very impressed with Dr. Nakagawa and his staff. I would highly recommend this office for eye care. It was the best experience I have ever had in an eye doctors office.

Francis J.

Submitted 06/21/17

Finally, a visit that started on time, procedure completed quickly and successfully. Telling all my friends this is the place to go!

Phuong T.

Submitted 06/13/17

Dr. Nakagawa patiently explained the issues with my eyes. He was very knowlegeable and caring. He did not rush though the exam like many other doctors. He thoroughly examined the issues with my eyes. This is my first time visiting Dr. Nakagawa's office. I think I have found the best ophthalmologist in LA. I will definitely refer him to my family and friends.

Jane P.

Submitted 05/24/17

Dr Nakagawa was very professional and thorough, while at the same time caring & spent a lot of time with me when sharing my diagnosis with me.

Margit R.

Submitted 05/04/17

It starts with being able to book the appointment online which is great. The doctor is taking you in on time. He explains every thing during and after the examen to you and is not rushing. His equipment is up-to-date. And P.S. - parking is validated! From the first to the last second - a very good experience.

Donna M.

Submitted 04/27/17

Thank you for your top notch care! Dr N is the BEST, with 1st class customer service by staff too! I highly recommend them!!

Julie S.

Submitted 04/26/17

Dr. Nakagawa is amazing! He is clearly an accomplished and brilliant doctor. I was so impressed with the high tech methods he utilizes for examining your eyes. You no longer have to wait for your eyes to dilate and avoid sunlight after your appointment! I will highly recommend Dr. Nakagawa to anyone needing a brilliant OD.

Cesar C.

Submitted 04/24/17

Thank you for a great experience! Very thorough tests.

Ashley M.

Submitted 04/22/17

From emergencies to routine check-ups, Dr. Nakagawa and his staff have earned my repeat business. Everyone is friendly, knowledgeable and courteous. What else can you ask for?

Aya S.

Submitted 04/21/17

Been seeing Dr. Nakagawa for many years now on an annual basis. He's always explains everything in people-language and is very gentle and courteous. My kids and husband and many of our friends now come see him. His staff is very friendly too! Highly recommend him!

Morgan S.

Submitted 04/18/17

Great experience with the doctor and staff. However, still have not received my RX. Was told I would receive it after my appointment via email. Called a few days later to ask again and still no RX. Would have appreciated a hand written RX or an instantaneous print out. Have left a voicemail and sent a few emails. Hoping for a response.

ANNE Q.

Submitted 04/17/17

Nice to be seen when I arrive, not have to wait forever like at the large eyeglass places. I wasn't rushed, which was nice, and my full eye health was reviewed.

Katie R.

Submitted 04/12/17

Dr. Nakagawa was great. He put my mind at ease with my concerns. He took time to explain the tests and results. Both he and his assistant were welcoming and personable. I'll definitely return here for my future eyecare needs.

John A.

Submitted 04/09/17

Great experience! Loved Dr. Nakagawa, and his assistant Herbie was also cool as well. Will be back!

Alesia H.

Submitted 04/08/17

Great vision exam experience. Staff and Dr. were friendly.

Wendy F.

Submitted 04/07/17

A very friendly and welcoming staff. Dr. Nakagawa took plenty of time to explain what he was seeing in my test results and answered all my questions. He did not rush our discussion and made sure I was fully comfortable with the results before allowing me to leave. The latest technology was used to check multiple aspects of my vision health.

Jacqueline L.

Submitted 04/06/17

Excellent service. Dr. Nakagawa and his team are friendly and professional. Dr. Nakagawa is knowledgeable and thorough. He provides details and excellent explanations on the condition of your eye, steps to take, etc. I highly recommend Dr. Nakagawa!

Richard W.

Submitted 03/31/17

Dr. Nakagawa is a man of great detail, his examination is thorough and his diagnosis focused on my eye health, not on selling me frames. I was extremely impressed, as was my wife. We will be using him as our eye doctor from now on.

Alina M.

Submitted 03/24/17

Everything was great! I had full, comprehensive and professional examenation of my sight and necessary recommendation.

Anael E.

Submitted 03/11/17

Came back after my initial eye visit because I found I still couldn't see clearly with my new progressive lenses. Dr. Nakagawa was patient, concerned, informative and made sure to explain things in a clear non-condescending manner. He mentioned with progressives it can be tricky based on the lenses themselves and that my prescription was still spot on. Took my glasses back to have them adjust. The kindest, most patient and informative optometrist I have been to. Would highly recommend him.

Jinn O.

Submitted 03/08/17

I went to see Dr Nakagawa when something flew into my eye.I was soooo worried when Dr Nakagawa said he found a couple of small pieces of metal in my eye. But he got them out in a blink of an eye before I even knew it. Painless and so quick! Definitely see him again if I ever have another issue.

Mollie T.

Submitted 03/04/17

My husband and I both enjoyed efficient, friendly appointments this morning. Everyone in the office was welcoming and helpful, and Dr. Nakagawa did a great job explaining what he was seeing in our tests. Definitely recommend!

Matt T.

Submitted 03/03/17

Great!

Robert C.

Submitted 02/28/17

The Doctor and his associate were very thorough and professional. All of my concerns were answered very clearly.

Susan O.

Submitted 02/27/17

Easy and very pleasant staff. Great that I can schedule online and they were excellent in confirming the appointment.

Brenda M.

Submitted 02/25/17

Best optometrist ever!!!! I have been to many different ones but Dr. Nakagawa is the best. I know so much about the health of my eye more than I've ever known. Highly recommended and I'm gonna bring my whole family here.

Leena T.

Submitted 02/21/17

Dr. Nakagawa was so kind, sweet, and thorough. He patiently explained everthing to me and didn't mind my baby trying to get into all of the equipment during my exam. He has definitely won our hearts and our business.

Theo S.

Submitted 02/16/17

Excellent, this doctor rocks

Anael E.

Submitted 02/15/17

Patient, informative and very laid back, friendly and helpful crew. Would highly recommend.

Sandor F.

Submitted 02/10/17

I was amaized by Dr. Nakagawa's knowledge and modesty. Great experience.

Ebony W.

Submitted 02/08/17

My experience is always great when I see the DR. I always love that he takes the time out to explain to me what my issues are when I am having eye problems. If I ever had an emergency and need to see him he always make time for me. Dr. Nakagawa is the BEST. I wouldn't go to no one else.

Kashyia A.

Submitted 02/08/17

He was nice to me and I like doing the eye test! I want to go back to see him again.

Ilyas A.

Submitted 02/08/17

He made me feel comfortable. He's great! I am glad my mommy took me.

Alyssa D.

Submitted 02/02/17

So friendly and knowledgeable, felt like I was going to him for years even though it was my first visit.

Carmela V.

Submitted 01/31/17

My experience visiting Dr. Nakagawa today was great. He and his staff answered all my questions, walked me through every exam and took the time to find me the perfect prescription for my eyesight. His office was equipped with the latest technology in eye examining machines. They didn't even have to dilate my pupils, they have this new machine that is able to take photos of behind your eye without it. By far the best optometry experience I've ever had. They even validate parking so it's free for your visit.

Contact Us Today

If you are in need of outstanding vision care, Dr. Nakagawa can provide the state-of-the-art service you need. Contact us online or call 310-340-6925 today to book an appointment.

Mitchel D.

Submitted 01/29/17

Dr Nakagawa is one of those rare doctors where he puts the patients first and always makes me look forward to seeing him. He always takes the time to explain everything that is going on with my eyes. He also takes the time actually have discussions about life in general. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Nakagawa. I wish all doctors were as personable and patient as he is.

Barton C.

Submitted 01/26/17

Dr. Jason was very personable and gave me prescription for my problem that he says will work .If it works then yes he gets a 5 star

Michael M.

Submitted 01/11/17

Always the best service!

Kimberly S.

Submitted 01/11/17

Very thorough and informative! Thank you!

Nakela M.

Submitted 01/07/17

My sister and I have been going to Dr. Nakagawa for years and have been nothing but pleased. Very courteous and polite; also explains in detail what's happening throughout the process keeping you well informed. I will continue going to him for years to come.

Brookelyn H.

Submitted 01/05/17

I found Dr. Nakagawa by doing a search online and based on all of his excellent reviews, I can see why all of his clients are thoroughly pleased! I took my 8 year old daughter in for an eye exam and Dr. Nakagawa was extremely patient, kind, and very friendly. He took the time to explain everything to my daughter and I, and she felt very comfortable and at ease the entire time. He was even able to fit me in for an appointment as well, and he was extremely knowledgeable and thorough throughout the examination process. Dr. Nakagawa's staff is just as friendly and very good with children! I will definitely be recommending Dr. Nakagawa to all of my friends and family! My daughter and I are looking forward to our next appointment with him! He is truly amazing!

Justina C.

Submitted 01/05/17

Dr. Nakagawa always provides the best care. I've always been able to see him quickly for any issues that pop up, including today's visit. His office staff is friendly and I never spend a long wait before my visit, which is unusual for most doctors!

BERNADETTE A.

Submitted 01/04/17

Very comfortable and warm feeling in the office. Dr. and staff are the best. I would definitely recommend.

Bridget D.

Submitted 12/11/16

Truly one of the best experiences I've had at a Dr. Office, Dr. Nakagawa and his staff are awesome. From the front desk to the contact lenses consultation. I appreciate you and your staff and will recommend everyone I know to you. Sincerely Bridget D.

Margaret S.

Submitted 12/11/16

Very thorough! Love going to Dr. Nakagawa!

Marielyn L.

Submitted 12/07/16

I found Dr. Nakagawa to be a very polite, soft-spoken and very knowledgeable ophthalmologist. His staff were very friendly and efficient. I have been looking for an ophthalmologist for years, and now I can stop searching. I would definitely recommend Dr. Nakagawa to my family and friends.

Dragana R.

Submitted 12/07/16

Really nice doctor. Very pleasant experience. Knowledgeable and detailed. He got to the bottom of the problem and explained diagnosis is details.

Melody F.

Submitted 12/06/16

Great visit! Dr. Nakagawa answered all my questions. Will definitely be back!

Stephanie J.

Submitted 12/04/16

This was my first visit to Dr. Nakagawa and I was taken care of very well!

Margit R.

Submitted 11/05/16

This was my second visit and it was again an overall good experience. I did recommend the doctor to my family and friends.

Jim G.

Submitted 11/03/16

DR Nakagawa and his staff are great! His attention to detail is second to none. Could not be happier.

Judd F.

Submitted 10/29/16

Dr. Nakagawa is exactly what I've been looking for. Sadly, so man optometrists are more like car salesman. Constantly upsellingand after their own interests (making money). Dr Nakagawa is the opposite. He actually downsold me regarding lenses explaining that for my prescription the more expensive lenses wouldnt help (I only need glasses for reading). He is polite, professional and seems to have a big heart. Love the dude and will be coming back for years.

Erica F.

Submitted 10/23/16

My experience was great! On time, nice office, amazing staff and the Dr. Jason is patient with questions but quick with the procedures. I love the mobile communication for appointments, insurance cards etc. I wish every Doc office was this easy. Highly recommend Dr. Jason and team!

Ka Ho L.

Submitted 10/08/16

First timer. Very helpful and accommodating given that both of our toddlers were with us. Great spirits and truly helpful.

Jenna Z.

Submitted 10/05/16

Honest, smart, and a good listener! Great staff too !

Yoko C.

Submitted 10/05/16

He always sincerely helps me to get the better sight and provides me with the informative and professional insight. Every since I moved to the area, I always see him. Thank you, Dr. Nakagawa!

Matt G.

Submitted 10/05/16

Great

Germaine A.

Submitted 10/03/16

Dr. Nakagawa has been my eye doctor for years. The office is comfortable and welcoming, the staff is great and Dr. N is the best! I trust him completely with my eyes and would highly recommend him to everyone.

Candice H.

Submitted 09/27/16

Fantastic service. Caring and thorough.

Paul S.

Submitted 09/25/16

Polite front of office staff, the doctor was great, Id recommend anytime , Super nice guy

Eric P.

Submitted 09/21/16

Second time visiting Dr. Nakagawa. Hopefully my eyes quit having problems and I won't need a doctor again. But if I do, this is where I'm going.

Craig O.

Submitted 09/16/16

Extremely professional, thorough and kind.

Ebony W.

Submitted 08/27/16

It's always a Pleasant feeling when I go to see dr. Nakagawa. He is the best. I been going to him since 2009. He makes me feel comfortable and I love how he explains everything he do. Thanks Dr. for everything you do!

Steve N.

Submitted 08/15/16

Very great experience

Heather W.

Submitted 08/12/16

I have been looking for a good optometrist for a while and I am so happy that I found Dr. Nakagawa! He is very professional and also very kind. I totally trust him with my eyes and I will recommend him to every person I know!

Eric P.

Submitted 08/01/16

Dr. Nakagawa was thorough, patient, knowledgeable and respectful. I would go back to him again.

Andrea V.

Submitted 07/30/16

Dr. Nakagawa is very personable and friendly and also very professional. He describes to you what each test is for and what your results indicate in a way that is easy to understand. He gives you a lot of detailed information to help understand how your eyes work, which is very helpful. The office environment is very calm and laid back which is relaxing. It is also just across from the beautiful marina which is nice to look at as you drive in and leave.

John B.

Submitted 07/26/16

Great experience with Dr. Nakagawa. He was very professional and took the time to go over all the results with me. I I would highly recommend him to anyone who has any eye complications. It's hard to find good health care providers who are willing to spend that extra time with their patients. Glad to see their are providers out here that are really in it for their patients.

Pauline B.

Submitted 07/01/16

I recently moved from the valley and I am very pleased that I found Dr. Nakagawa. He is very thorough, and I appreciate that he explained the results of all the tests.

Jeanie M.

Submitted 06/28/16

Dr. Nakagawa is the most compassionate, patient, and comprehensive doctor I have. He listens, responds, and has always been "spot on" with my contact lens and glasses prescriptions. I have been his patient for about 15 years (maybe more!) and I would never go to anyone else. I highly recommend Dr. Nakagawa. He is an outstanding eye doctor and a rare find in the field of health care in general!

Donna K.

Submitted 06/18/16

I decided to come to Dr. Nakagawa because of the good reviews and his availability on the weekends. Even though he was short staffed when I arrived and I was his last appointment Saturday, he took great care of me. He took the time to talk me through all the tests and made sure he answered all of my questions.

Marilyn C.

Submitted 06/10/16

Dr. Nakagawa was prompt, friendly and efficient.

Jose R.

Submitted 06/09/16

Dr. Nakagawa is amazing. He is very knowledgeable and will answer any questions you may have. He also uses all top of the line equipment to give you a thorough examination. The staff that works here is great too.

Jayne K.

Submitted 06/03/16

Attentive and professional office from reception to Dr Nakagawa.

Joey B.

Submitted 05/25/16

I needed to get eyelashes plucked because it was blurring my vision, and Dr. Nakagawa came in AFTER hours to take care of it. He didn't have to do that, and he was very nice throughout the entire process. I will continue to go to him for eye issues as long as I'm living in the Los Angeles area!

Lorena E.

Submitted 05/24/16

Professional and thorough . Very straightforward with diagnosis while also making me feel comfortable . Would definitely be recommending and coming back .

Churu T.

Submitted 05/21/16

Dr. Jason Nakagawa is super nice and very professional. People at front desk is very helpful, too. Great experience!

Michael M.

Submitted 05/20/16

Dr. Nakagawa and his staff go over and above with customer service. Awesome people!

Tamara J.

Submitted 05/18/16

Excellent as always!

Carolyn H.

Submitted 05/09/16

Dr Nakagawa was great! Highly recommend

Jana D.

Submitted 04/29/16

Dr. Nakagawa and support staff were top notch. This is my go-to crew from now on.

Alex C.

Submitted 04/20/16

Best eye doctor in la.

Aya S.

Submitted 03/29/16

Have been a loyal patient of Dr. Nakagawa for several years now. Though my eyes are getting "not better", certainly not due to Dr.'s doings, it's a pleasure going for a check-up! Now my kids go with me and they totally do not mind going thru all the check-up routine too! Dr.s calm and gentle demeanor puts all of us at ease! He's GREAT!!

Brooke C.

Submitted 03/27/16

very knowledgable. great experience.

Heather G.

Submitted 03/17/16

Wonderful Experience and great doctor!! I highly recommend Dr. Nakagawa he is very helpful and efficient.

Patrick O.

Submitted 03/07/16

Dr. Nakagawa is a consummate professional with a wonderfully friendly manner. I was so very pleased with my examination and am so very happy to have found my permanent eye doctor! I highly recommend him to anyone!

Ann N.

Submitted 01/23/16

Dr. Nakagawa is excellent! I finally found an honest eye doctor who can diagnose me properly. I love that he is a one-man shop as opposed to these large commercial eye centers. He is not after your money and seems to really know his stuff. I am going to refer my friends and family to him as well. Thank you Dr. Nakagawa!

Thomas C.

Submitted 01/14/16

Professional and caring.

Charles C.

Submitted 01/06/16

Wonderful experience, thanks!

Rob H.

Submitted 01/05/16

Very personable and professional doctor and staff. Recommended.

Qiana P.

Submitted 12/17/15

Excellent care usual! 15+ years and counting!!

Jeff S.

Submitted 12/11/15

Incredible, i can see so clearly, like I was 10 again. The doc knows his stuff and loves to answer questions with as much technical detail as you can handle.

Miguel G.

Submitted 12/09/15

Liked how effectively he explained the results of the examinations

Ryan J.

Submitted 12/04/15

I had a great experience here. Dr. Nakagawa is very professional and thorough during the eye exam. He also does a great job of explaining the results of the different eye tests. No waiting for my appointment either. I will definitely come back here and would highly recommend him!

Susana C.

Submitted 11/18/15

Had a great experience here! Dr. Nakagawa was very professional, answered all of my questions, and didn't make me wait hours like at other places! :)

Henry I.

Submitted 11/14/15

Took my 6-yr old son to get his eyes checked. Dr,Nakagawa was gentle and very thorough. Very easy to talk to and my son wasn`t nervous at all. Highly recommend Dr,Nakagawa!

Pamela B.

Submitted 11/13/15

Friendly, Fast and Thoroughly Professional.

Zoe M.

Submitted 10/28/15

I had wonderful first experience with Dr. Nakagawa! The appointment ran on time and he explained every step of the exam. He answered all of my questions thoroughly and is an overall polite, kind (informed!) doctor. I will definitely be recommending him to my family and friends!

Jesse M.

Submitted 10/19/15

Very pleasant. Gave thorough explanations of all tests and results

Steve C.

Submitted 10/14/15

Professional, friendly, and quality care.

Brettany C.

Submitted 10/13/15

Dr. Nakagawa is very thorough and informative!

Randy G.

Submitted 10/09/15

I was referred by my co worker Reiko and glad i made an appointment right away. Very thourough and professional, i will definitely come visit again.

LAWRENCE G.

Submitted 09/29/15

Quick. Professional. And friendly. Highly recommend.

Carolyn .

Submitted 08/26/15

I've been a patient of Dr. Nakagawa since 2003 for a reason, he rocks! He is really a great person, and such a wonderful Dr.! Kirby who works with him great too, such a lovely office and experience. Thank you kindly Dr., I truly feel blessed to know you and have you as my eye Doctor! :)

Connie B.

Submitted 08/11/15

Very thorough and friendly. Highly recommended.

Jamaal C.

Submitted 08/06/15

Awesome service. Very friendly. Highly recommend this place

Rimi Y.

Submitted 06/25/15

Both Dr. Nakagawa and his staff were very nice and professional. Even though it was my first visit, I soon felt comfortable and relaxed. The treatment and the doctor's explanation were thorough, and now I feel very much protected and trusted by Dr. Nakagawa to tackle my eye problem. I feel super lucky to find such an excellent doctor. I highly recommend Dr. Nakagawa to everybody!!!

Patricia R.

Submitted 06/15/15

Dr. Nakagawa and his staff were pleasant, professional and thorough. This was my first visit - my frames were broken and the lenses intact. Although, I needed immediate help, my situation was minor. They gave me prompt attention and solved my frame situation with quick research and I walked out in about 40 minutes with the perfect frames for my lenses - both fashionable and at a reasonable price. It was a very happy encounter with them personally and professionally. This is a must return for me with any of my future medical eye needs.

Hailey M.

Submitted 06/09/15

Awesome doctor, very thorough and friendly

Chrstina H.

Submitted 06/09/15

Dr. Nakagawa was thorough, patient, and extremely informative. I came in with lots of questions and concerns and he eloquently answered each one and eased all of my fears. I don't enjoy going to the doctor but I'll happily be heading to his office for regular checkups going forward.

Message

Very impressed with Dr. Nakagawa and his staff. I would highly recommend this office for eye care. It was the best experience I have ever had in an eye doctors office. Lucas G.

Message

Very impressed with Dr. Nakagawa and his staff. I would highly recommend this office for eye care. It was the best experience I have ever had in an eye doctors office. Lucas G.

Marina Del Rey Office

4560 Admiralty Way
Ste 354 Marina del Rey, CA 90292

Open Today 8:00am - 12:00pm

More Info Directions (310) 508-4348

Social Accounts Sprite Icon Sprite

Marina Del Rey Office

4560 Admiralty Way
Ste 354 Marina del Rey, CA 90292

Open Today 8:00am - 12:00pm

More Info Directions (310) 508-4348

Message

Very impressed with Dr. Nakagawa and his staff. I would highly recommend this office for eye care. It was the best experience I have ever had in an eye doctors office. Lucas G.
Book an appointment with JASON H. NAKAGAWA, O.D. using SetMore